Register

Any one return their Nexus to Rogers for a replacement due to signal drops?

This is a discussion on Any one return their Nexus to Rogers for a replacement due to signal drops? within the Rogers (Canada) forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Carriers category; If so, how did that go?...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Milky Way
    Member #
    8457
    Liked
    2 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    18

    Any one return their Nexus to Rogers for a replacement due to signal drops?

    If so, how did that go?

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    26
    Liked
    1124 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    psl fla
    Posts
    5,908
    Welcome to the forum...no sorry I didnt I have a cdma(verizon)

  4. #3
    Andromeda
    Member #
    7925
    Liked
    8 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    197
    No issues with the phone so far.. BUT I have to say that Rogers coverage does suck at times.. I'm in the east end of the GTA, but so far so good. Where are u in the Rogers "zone"?

  5. #4
    Milky Way
    Member #
    8457
    Liked
    2 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    18
    I'm in Guelph...but it doesn't matter where I am...every once in a while it drops to nothing while other brands of phones don't. Kinda of waiting for a fix to come out but some say now it is a hardware crapshoot.

  6. #5
    Milky Way
    Member #
    5576
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    5
    Same issue, I live in London but travel to Guelph often also with Rogers as a provider and yes service sucks.. I've been told by many on other forums that its antenna related. Apparently some have solved this issue by resetting the mobile service network or simply got a new sim card which a service rep told me their is a recall on cards so maybe give that a try.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Milky Way
    Member #
    18667
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    @SumthSay
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12
    I didn't even know Rogers sold Gnex devices. Just SGS2, Note, Note 2, SGS3.

 

 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stock Nexus from Rogers Wireless stuck in bootloop
    By cheeseburger in forum Galaxy Nexus Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 10:07 AM
  2. Loses Signal & Kills Battery at night, drops signal 20+ times per day, 4.04 worse
    By Stinger in forum Galaxy Nexus Hacking & Mods [LTE/CDMA]
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 10:00 PM
  3. Looks like 4.0.2 available for Rogers Nexus
    By outcastrc in forum Rogers (Canada)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:32 PM
  4. bell galaxy nexus running on rogers
    By silvergolf in forum Bell (Canada)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 07:25 PM
  5. Rogers Nexus
    By vkyso in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMs [LTE/CDMA]
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 02:21 AM

Search tags for this page

galaxy nexus cdma signal drop

,

how to return galaxy nexus for replacement

Click on a term to search for related topics.