Register

After flashing AOKP ROM, now stuck on boot animation

This is a discussion on After flashing AOKP ROM, now stuck on boot animation within the Rescue Squad forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Support Forum category; Long time lurker; first time poster. I was previously running AOKP Jelly Bean Build 1 on my rooted GSM Galaxy Nexus with T-Mobile prepaid. After ...

+ Reply to Thread
    Milky Way
    Member #
    Liked
    12 times

After flashing AOKP ROM, now stuck on boot animation

Long time lurker; first time poster. I was previously running AOKP Jelly Bean Build 1 on my rooted GSM Galaxy Nexus with T-Mobile prepaid. After booting into recovery and doing a wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition, and wipe dalvik cache I flashed the ROM and GApps. Then I wiped the battery stats (which I have never done before) and rebooted the phone. It booted up just fine the first time and I linked up my Google account. I then went into the Play Store and installed Titanium Backup-Root and the Root Key so I could restore my apps, but when I clicked on the TiBu app, my phone suddenly rebooted and got stuck on the AOKP "INITIATING SWAGGER" boot animation. After about 20 minutes I took out the battery and powered up the phone again, but it is still stuck in the same spot.

Maybe I don't have enough swagger for Build 4 of AOKP

I pulled the battery and replaced it, held both volumes and power until I got to a screen with the green Android robot and a Start button. I haven't proceeded any further. What should my next step be?

Before I flashed the ROM I made a Nandroid and did a backup using TiBu and SMS Backup+. The only thing I did differently this time was that I downloaded the zip files for AOKP Build 4 and GApps directly from Chrome on my Gnex. Usually I download them on my laptop and then transfer them over to my phone. Would this make any difference?

2. # ADS
    Ads

Rescue Squad
    Member #
    Liked
    978 times