Register

Hi im new hear (and i got a question about some stuff)

This is a discussion on Hi im new hear (and i got a question about some stuff) within the New Member Introduction & Site Assistance forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; Hi im kevin but i go by blackyblackguy (yes im black but im probably the whitest black guy you know lol) and i heard about ...

Milky Way
    Member #

Hi im new hear (and i got a question about some stuff)

Hi im kevin but i go by blackyblackguy (yes im black but im probably the whitest black guy you know lol) and i heard about this sit from wicked on droid life. Im also a complete noob when it comes to rooting and stuff. I rooted recently but i still have a lot to learn! one of my main questions is how do i go about changing the icons and such and apply soft key mods? thanks for everything =) i hope i love it here!

2. # ADS
    Ads

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    655 times
    Twitter
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

We are happy to have ya with us!

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    358 times
    Twitter
    wwickedd
    Quote Originally Posted by blackyblackguy View Post
    Hi im kevin but i go by blackyblackguy (yes im black but im probably the whitest black guy you know lol) and i heard about this sit from wicked on droid life. Im also a complete noob when it comes to rooting and stuff. I rooted recently but i still have a lot to learn! one of my main questions is how do i go about changing the icons and such and apply soft key mods? thanks for everything =) i hope i love it here!
    Welcome! Glad you made it over!

I just recently modded my softkeys and this is the method I used.

Using your Computer - Original thread here

Automatic Method - Images using Softkey Modder
    1. Download THIS Softkey Modder
    2. Place the downloaded softkey images into the "PUT_IMAGES_HERE" folder
    3. Connect your phone to your computer