Register

Finally in the Android World with a Nexus - Few Questions

This is a discussion on Finally in the Android World with a Nexus - Few Questions within the New Member Introduction & Site Assistance forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; So I finally got rid of my POS Storm 2 now that we can use and Enterprise Server on Android. My wife and kids all ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dippa

Thread: Finally in the Android World with a Nexus - Few Questions

Milky Way
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Finally in the Android World with a Nexus - Few Questions

So I finally got rid of my POS Storm 2 now that we can use and Enterprise Server on Android. My wife and kids all have Android phones and I need a few pointers to find out some information.

1. I am new to Google+ so I am trying to figure out how to get our calendars to all sync up without my contact being on my daughters phone and vice versa.

2. Any recommended apps that are a must have to make the Nexus as good as it really is.

We have two Samsung Facinates and a Experia Play. They all have Gingerbread at this time until further updates.

Thanks and any other pointers or directions would be appreciated.

Shawn

2. # ADS
    Ads

Andromeda
    Member #
    Liked
    20 times
    Welcome to the forums!
    I think you've upgraded just a bit coming from a Storm 2, and I think you'll love the Android OS (especially 4.0). It has it's quirks, but it's fun to learn about, play with and customize to your liking.
    to answer your questions.
    1. I'm not sure about this, I guess I don't fully understand what is going on there. I'm not a big user of google+ and am not sure of all that it is capable of.