Register

Rogers Nexus

This is a discussion on Rogers Nexus within the Galaxy Nexus ROMs [LTE/CDMA] forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Development category; Hi guys I'm new to the whole rooting thing, but just got that done with wugfresh. Currently I'm running 4.0.2 from rogers in Toronto, Canada. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Rogers Nexus

  1. #1
    Milky Way
    Member #
    6704
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6

    Rogers Nexus

    Hi guys I'm new to the whole rooting thing, but just got that done with wugfresh. Currently I'm running 4.0.2 from rogers in Toronto, Canada.

    Can anyone recommend me some good roms and kernels? I heard from my friend (who also rooted, but not from wugfresh) that it's possible to brick the phone if using the wrong software and rom. Do I need to manually update to 4.0.3? or does downloading a new rom do it automatically?

    My main priority is to extend battery life and keep the device lagfree.

    Thanks for your time.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    26
    Liked
    1125 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    psl fla
    Posts
    5,908
    roms gsm/cdma if you flash the wrong file you can hurt your phone...soft brick maybe...it's really hard to truly brick your phone...

  4. #3
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    26
    Liked
    1125 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    psl fla
    Posts
    5,908
    There are a lot of roms/kernels out there

  5. #4
    Milky Way
    Member #
    6704
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    can anyone using rogers respond?

  6. #5
    Vega
    Member #
    4733
    Liked
    50 times
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Laval, Québec
    Posts
    625
    Im with videotron wich had the same rom version as you. I used wugs gnex toolkit to unlock root and flash stock google rom. After i installed rom manager to flash cyanogenmod nightlies. I flashed franco kernel (best kernel out there and got me the franco updater app) and my speed is blazing fast and battery life have tripled... woot enjoy.

    Sent from my GNex via Hit'N'Yak
    ___________________________
    ___________________________

    Unlocked - Rooted GSM GNex
    JellyBelly v3-4.1.1
    Franco's Kernel Nightly #217 512GPU
    Videotron
    iPeckWorks©
    OS X 10.7.3

  7. #6
    Milky Way
    Member #
    6704
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    what does everyone mean by flash :\

    also are you using rogers? cause i dont wanna mess up my phone if your not rogers :\

  8. #7
    Spotlight Member
    Member #
    1388
    Liked
    118 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    1,291
    What matters when lookin for a rom is gsm or cdma/lte. Rogers is just your service provider like verizon or sprint in the US i assume.

  9. #8
    Milky Way
    Member #
    6704
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    ok its cdma/lte. i thought gsm is only in asia?

    but yeah the wugfresh root, i select cdma/lte and it worked fine. so can anyone recommend some good guides and roms and kernels?

  10. #9
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    6644
    Liked
    147 times
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    582
    Quote Originally Posted by vkyso View Post
    ok its cdma/lte. i thought gsm is only in asia?

    but yeah the wugfresh root, i select cdma/lte and it worked fine. so can anyone recommend some good guides and roms and kernels?
    no... allot more carriers.. it's also pretty big in europe... and over in the states... sprint/at&t and such are gsm... verizon is the only big dog on the cdma side of things i believe
    We have nothing to fear, but running out of beer


  11. #10
    Spotlight Member
    Member #
    1388
    Liked
    118 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    1,291
    Quote Originally Posted by Nemo Aeternamn View Post
    no... allot more carriers.. it's also pretty big in europe... and over in the states... sprint/at&t and such are gsm... verizon is the only big dog on the cdma side of things i believe
    As far as i know Nemo is right... Are you positive its cdma?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Fellow Rogers Users Report In!
    By Creegz in forum Rogers (Canada)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-20-2013, 01:14 PM
  2. Looks like 4.0.2 available for Rogers Nexus
    By outcastrc in forum Rogers (Canada)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:32 PM
  3. bell galaxy nexus running on rogers
    By silvergolf in forum Bell (Canada)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 07:25 PM

Search tags for this page

galaxy nexus gsm arizona
,
galaxy nexus rogers rom
,
how to root galaxy nexus on rogers
,
how to root gnex ragers
,

how to root rogers galaxy nexus

,

is rogers gsm or cdma

,
nexus from canada cdma?
,
rogers communications gsm or cdma
,

rogers galaxy nexus gsm or cdma

,
rogers galaxy nexus root
,

rogers gsm or cdma

,

root galaxy nexus rogers

,
root galaxy nexus rogers battery life
,
rooting a rogers galaxy nexus
,
rooting rogers galaxy nexus
Click on a term to search for related topics.