Register

Baseband Nightmare.

This is a discussion on Baseband Nightmare. within the Galaxy Nexus Help forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Support Forum category; I currently own a i9250 galaxy nexus(korea made). I also own a gsm razr maxx. My carrier is Claro. I live in Puerto Rico, and ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Cassiopeia
    Member #
    7627
    Liked
    5 times
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    55

    Baseband Nightmare.

    I currently own a i9250 galaxy nexus(korea made). I also own a gsm razr maxx. My carrier is Claro. I live in Puerto Rico, and carriers use US band. I'm getting less than 250kb on my nexus internet connection and 5+mb on my razr. I have call them and they say that they are having trouble with their data services. but how come the razr is working perfect. i have friends who own iphones and samsung phones with the same problems. razr is using baseband U_1C.76FCP and the nexus i have tried almost them all. Currently using i9250UGLC1. Please help!!!! THANK YOU!!

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    1202
    Liked
    166 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    483
    I recommend returning the phone to stock and contact your carrier again. Insist that they deliver a working phone to you. Your phone is still in warranty - right?

    Good luck.
    Baton Rouge, LA

  4. #3
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    244
    Liked
    585 times
    Twitter
    thephantom_dra
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Somewhere in between
    Posts
    2,009

    Re: Baseband Nightmare.

    You can try the XXLF1 radio as the UG ones are primarily Canadian based

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
    LG Nexus 5 / Nokia Lumia 1520 / Asus Nexus 7


    Quote Originally Posted by @rbiter View Post
    teach a man to fish, you feed him for life. teach a man to fastboot, and you create competency.

  5. #4
    Vega
    Member #
    15564
    Liked
    210 times
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    652

    Re: Baseband Nightmare.

    Yes I've done similar and had to change radio settings, give it a go !!!!

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

 

 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. HELP!!! - After upgrade rom I lost Baseband.
    By BMH in forum Galaxy Nexus OS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-10-2012, 12:28 AM
  2. baseband upgrade anyone
    By metzie in forum Galaxy Nexus General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 09:28 AM
  3. [HELP] Galaxy Nexus gsm baseband unknown :(
    By dhuberto in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 09:48 PM
  4. Baseband Version Unknown
    By krouger in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 07:40 PM
  5. Need help! No baseband or signal on rooted gnex gsm
    By BrandonTmade in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 02:35 PM

Search tags for this page

baseband version change razr
,
best baseband i9250
,
change baseband on galaxy nexus
,
change galaxy nexus baseband
,
galaxy nexus and baseband
,
galaxy nexus change base band
,
how to change baseband version of korean galaxy nexus
,
i9250 baseband
,

i9250 unknown baseband

,
my i9250 dont have baseband
,
nexus 4 baseband unknown
,
razr m baseband unknown
,
samsung galaxy nexus changing baseband
,
samsung i9250 baseband unknown
,
verizon samsung galaxy nexus best baseband radio
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread