Register

Problems with rooted Galaxy Nexus

This is a discussion on Problems with rooted Galaxy Nexus within the Galaxy Nexus Help forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Support Forum category; I'm new to rooting. I rooted my galaxy nexus and flashed it with a AOKP Rom. I have been noticing it doesn't dial out when ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11107
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    26

    Problems with rooted Galaxy Nexus

    I'm new to rooting.
    I rooted my galaxy nexus and flashed it with a AOKP Rom.

    I have been noticing it doesn't dial out when I am making phone calls.
    Or it will loose connection.
    It will also reboot itself randomly.

    Does anyone have any similar problems?

    Should I try Black Ice or Liquid Roms?

    Thank you for your help.

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    152
    Liked
    439 times
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Posts
    2,265
    Hello there - and welcome to the forum! I'm sorry that I can't answer your questions, but I'm not a technician (I'm a mod). However, if you hold on a bit, one of our Rescue Squad guys will swing by and give you a hand.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v7.1.0 Rom



  4. #3
    Moderator
    Member #
    2254
    Liked
    831 times
    Twitter
    kdog2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tarheel State
    Posts
    2,834
    Welcome to the forum. As for your problem, I haven't experienced this myself or heard anyone else. When my device was stock, I constantly got random reboots. Since I have been on custom rom I haven't had any. Just curious, was it doing this before you flashed? When you flashed the aokp rom, did you do a complete wipe?( Wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache and wipe dalvic cache? ) Like Ultradroid said above, hopefully a rescue squad member will stop by.

    Double Tapped!
    We make a living by what we get: We make a life by what we give.-author unknown











  5. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    40
    Liked
    327 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    2,269
    Quote Originally Posted by dopeythatme View Post
    I'm new to rooting.
    I rooted my galaxy nexus and flashed it with a AOKP Rom.

    I have been noticing it doesn't dial out when I am making phone calls.
    Or it will loose connection.
    It will also reboot itself randomly.

    Does anyone have any similar problems?

    Should I try Black Ice or Liquid Roms?

    Thank you for your help.
    Is your phone GSM or LTE? Are you certain you flashed the correct file? Which wipes did you perform when flashing?
    -Stephen
    Need Help? Don't panic (yet) Call the Rescue Squad!

    "On Sheep, Wolves, and Sheepdogs"

  6. #5
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11107
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    26
    I only flashed wipe to factory reset. I didnot flash anything else.

    My phone never had these problems with the stock ICS.

    And I have the LTE Verizon CDMA version, TORO.

  7. #6
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    40
    Liked
    327 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hellinois
    Posts
    2,269
    Quote Originally Posted by dopeythatme View Post
    I only flashed wipe to factory reset. I didnot flash anything else.

    My phone never had these problems with the stock ICS.

    And I have the LTE Verizon CDMA version, TORO.
    And you're sure you flashed the correct file for your phone? Did you use Titanium Backup at all? I'd reflash the ROM, but wipe data, cache partition, and dalvik cache (under advanced) this time.
    -Stephen
    Need Help? Don't panic (yet) Call the Rescue Squad!

    "On Sheep, Wolves, and Sheepdogs"

  8. #7
    Developer
    GalaxyNexusForum.com Developer

    Member #
    1582
    Liked
    383 times
    Twitter
    wugfresh
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    843
    Sometimes the best fix for random weirdness, is the good 'ol "try again". I have a feeling that a full wipe (cache, data, dalvik), and a re-flash of a freshly downloaded akop rom.zip will alleviate the problem. Make sure to backup your data first.

    Edit: +1 ninja point for bhfd64

    {{ WugFresh }}

  9. #8
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11107
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by bhfd64 View Post
    And you're sure you flashed the correct file for your phone? Did you use Titanium Backup at all? I'd reflash the ROM, but wipe data, cache partition, and dalvik cache (under advanced) this time.
    I didnt use Titanium Backup the first time i flashed it.
    Now I have it, I'm still trying to figure out how to use it kind of. I think I got it right but I'm not sure, I just downloaded it less than 24 hours ago.
    I know where to find wipe data.
    But where can I find cahce and dalvik, to wipe them?

  10. #9
    Developer
    GalaxyNexusForum.com Developer

    Member #
    1582
    Liked
    383 times
    Twitter
    wugfresh
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by dopeythatme View Post
    I didnt use Titanium Backup the first time i flashed it.
    Now I have it, I'm still trying to figure out how to use it kind of. I think I got it right but I'm not sure, I just downloaded it less than 24 hours ago.
    I know where to find wipe data.
    But where can I find cahce and dalvik, to wipe them?
    I am pretty sure cache gets wiped when you wipe data (factory reset), but you can find it in the same spot as wipe data in CWM. Like bhfd64 said, the wipe dalvik is in the "Advanced" menu option in CWM.

    {{ WugFresh }}

  11. #10
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11107
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by WugFresh View Post
    I am pretty sure cache gets wiped when you wipe data (factory reset), but you can find it in the same spot as wipe data in CWM. Like bhfd64 said, the wipe dalvik is in the "Advanced" menu option in CWM.

    {{ WugFresh }}
    ok thank you very much.
    Also, how would you recommend setting up Titanium backup?
    Any tips for it?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Galaxy Nexus toolkit problems
    By mike in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 01:39 PM
  2. Galaxy Nexus toolkit problems
    By mike in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 10:19 AM
  3. Problems with my new Galaxy Nexus
    By kgsticks in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-01-2012, 06:36 AM
  4. Galaxy Nexus Unrooting Problems
    By lightsp33d in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2012, 07:04 PM
  5. Galaxy Nexus rooted!!
    By Mujibar in forum Member News Depot
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 10:57 AM

Search tags for this page

aokp galaxy nexus reboot problem
,
aokp rom galaxy nexus wont connect to 4g
,
cant dial out aokp rom
,
galaxy nexus roms 2012
,
galaxy nexus rooted backup assistant cant log in
,
galaxy nexus rooted wont take pictures
,
galaxy nexus toolkit cant detect my nexus aokp rom
,
galaxy nexus wont dial out
,
galaxy wipe data problem
,
problem associated with rooted galaxy nexus
,

rooted galaxy nexus problems

,
rooting galaxy nexus problems
,
will rooting the nexus 7 wipe data
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread