Register

No service - Baseband Version Unknown

This is a discussion on No service - Baseband Version Unknown within the Galaxy Nexus General Discussion forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; I rooted my phone a few weeks ago. Everything was running fine then I saw Paranoid JB but it didn't have service so I restore ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11347
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22

    No service - Baseband Version Unknown

    I rooted my phone a few weeks ago. Everything was running fine then I saw Paranoid JB but it didn't have service so I restore back to my previous ROM (francos.kernel) then I tried other ROM and it was the same no service so I go back again.

    I read somewhere that I should check in about phone to see what baseband version says, but now in every rom that I check it says baseband version unknown. Even after restoring to a previous ROM. Is there anyway that I can install Verizon radios? or what should I do?

    I even try to unroot phone but I can't since it says FAILED in installing LTE radios...

    Thanks in advice

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    6644
    Liked
    147 times
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    582
    ya... you can either use fastboot... or you can get flashable version of the radios...
    We have nothing to fear, but running out of beer


  4. #3
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11347
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    I have tryed a few of flashable ones, but they just don't seem to install right, how do I do it with fastboot?

    EDIT:
    Or how to install flashable ones (Just in case I'm doing it wrong)

  5. #4
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    6644
    Liked
    147 times
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    582
    with fastboot... all you do is boot into bootloader mode... and in command prompt in your tools directory... type

    fastboot flash radio name-of-radio.image

    andi believe it's better to flash the the 4g radio before the 3g...

    and the flashable ones... your probably not doing it rom.. as it's just.. install it.. no need to wipe anything... as long as your on a toro rom you should be fine
    We have nothing to fear, but running out of beer


  6. #5
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11347
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    Well will try to give a try with fastboot since every radio I try flashing it says error (status 7)... But right now I need some sleep, maybe I will solve it when I sleep (I hope)

  7. #6
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    36
    Liked
    979 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    7,185
    Quote Originally Posted by RotaryHeart View Post
    Well will try to give a try with fastboot since every radio I try flashing it says error (status 7)... But right now I need some sleep, maybe I will solve it when I sleep (I hope)
    Status 7 usually means bad/corrupt file. Try downloading again.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2






    Before you flash anything can you get back to stock? How to get back to stock using Odin



    Have you backed up your files and pictures? I see too many desperate cries for help recovering deleted priceless pictures with no solution.

    Need to hard reset? How to Hard Reset-Factory Data Reset.

  8. #7
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11347
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    I don't know if this is relevant information, but I will ask. I was checking the build numer in my phone and a list of cdma/lte verizon (MYSID-TORO) and my build number is not inside that list, instead is inside GSM (YAKJU-MAGURO)

    Mybuild number is JRO03C. Does this have something to do with the (status 7) error?

  9. #8
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    321
    Liked
    242 times
    Twitter
    d1l777
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    East Coast, VA
    Posts
    1,189
    It looks like you have flashed a GSM ROM on your CDMA phone, which will mess up your radios and cause you not to be able to flash the CDMA radio in any way. There is another member that has the same problem as you and we are working on finding a fix for it. As of right now there is no fix to get the CDMA radio on the phone unfortunately

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

    PM with any Questions
    GTalk available upon Request

  10. #9
    Milky Way
    Member #
    11347
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    22
    Thats the backup from before flashing any custom rom.

  11. #10
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    321
    Liked
    242 times
    Twitter
    d1l777
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    East Coast, VA
    Posts
    1,189
    What version GNex do you have, CDMA or GSM?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

    PM with any Questions
    GTalk available upon Request

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Galaxy Nexus gsm baseband unknown :(
    By dhuberto in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 09:48 PM
  2. Service Issues
    By BJohnson11 in forum Galaxy Nexus Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 04:30 PM
  3. Baseband Version Unknown
    By krouger in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 07:40 PM
  4. New user, have questions reguarding bad signal/baseband update
    By gnex_sfl in forum Galaxy Nexus ROMs [LTE/CDMA]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2012, 08:24 PM
  5. Need help! No baseband or signal on rooted gnex gsm
    By BrandonTmade in forum Rescue Squad
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 02:35 PM

Search tags for this page

android baseband unknown
,
android baseband version unknown
,
baseband lte says unknown
,
baseband unknown after a few flashes
,

baseband version unknown

,
baseband version unknown android
,

galaxy nexus baseband unknown

,

galaxy nexus baseband version unknown

,
galaxy nexus no service
,
galaxy nexus no service fix
,

galaxy nexus unknown baseband

,
no service galaxy nexus
,
samsung galaxy nexus baseband unknown
,
unknown baseband
,

unknown baseband galaxy nexus

Click on a term to search for related topics.