Register

Newbie to Nexus...Couple Q's

This is a discussion on Newbie to Nexus...Couple Q's within the Galaxy Nexus General Discussion forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; Newbie here and I was wondering about a couple things. 1. The stock text mess. What is a good one instead of it. I had ...

Milky Way
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Question Newbie to Nexus...Couple Q's

Newbie here and I was wondering about a couple things.

1. The stock text mess. What is a good one instead of it. I had GO on my HTC and liked it. What good messenger apps would any of you suggest?

2. The Camera well when I zoom it gets all grainy anyway to tweak that? I have camera zoom on it and the factory installed camera. Anything that will help with clarity?

3. Of course syncing facebook to it didn't work. I like having my friends pics next to their number with out having to actually take one. I also enjoyed events popping up, that doesn't seem to work. Trying to convert everyone over to google plus I don't see that happening Facebook is far to easy for them any suggestions?

I love the fact that I can take screen shots been having fun with that. Well I am just blah blah blahing. I want to learn all I can about this phone I want it to be able to get rid of my calendar I always carry with me, because my HTC sucked with reminders for up and coming appts. agendas etc.

any help would be greatly appreciated!

2. # ADS
    Ads

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    355 times
    Sure, I'll see what I can answer for you.

1) This one is easy. I use both Go SMS Pro, which you mentioned, and Handcent. They both work well on ICS and as you know have lots of cool features.

2) I don't take a lot of pictures so not sure how much help I can be here but I would just say to make sure you are using the "tap to focus" feature. Hopefully someone else will have a little bit better feedback for you here.