Register

Looking for good apps for ICS...and a manual to figuire out what the hell I am doing!

This is a discussion on Looking for good apps for ICS...and a manual to figuire out what the hell I am doing! within the Galaxy Nexus General Discussion forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; Hi there! I am a Newbie.(my son convinced me to get the Samsung Nexus. I love the phone so far but I confused on so ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By BEReiter
  • 1 Post By DancesWithFarts

Thread: Looking for good apps for ICS...and a manual to figuire out what the hell I am doing!

Milky Way
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Cool Looking for good apps for ICS...and a manual to figuire out what the hell I am doing!

Hi there!
    I am a Newbie.(my son convinced me to get the Samsung Nexus. I love the phone so far but I confused on so many levels. Most of it is based on not knowing which App is good for ICS.
    1) Something to use for HD movies I downloaded a MPG and it won't play, any suggestions?
    2) Is Skype ever going to work on Video calls for Verizon?
    3) What games really use the resources available.
    4) What do I use to download pictures, videos and tunes? Would Astro work or is there something better?
    5) Lots of other questions on Apps but how about a place with a "manual" on the Nexus to let us know how to customize contacts with ringtones?, pictures, etc and other things to customize the look and feel of the phone.

Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks for all of the help.

Bruce
    Nokia to Blackberry Storm to Droid to Nexus!
    arborij likes this.

2. # ADS
    Ads

Developer
    GalaxyNexusForum.com Developer

Member #
    Liked
    282 times
    Official Manual here: Android OS Help
    Sim2k (Play Store) | Gallery (Wallpaper)

Banned
    Member #
    Liked
    11 times