Register

nova launcher restarting

This is a discussion on nova launcher restarting within the Galaxy Nexus Apps forums, part of the Galaxy Nexus Forum category; Anybody else having issues with nova launcher having to completely reload after exiting another app andgoing to the home screen? I uninstalled it and the ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Sirius
    Member #
    3121
    Liked
    102 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    221

    nova launcher restarting

    Anybody else having issues with nova launcher having to completely reload after exiting another app andgoing to the home screen? I uninstalled it and the stock ics didnt do it and was much smoother but the features of nova i have to have. i installed again and still yhe same. what can i do??? sometimes it takes 4-5 seconds for my widgets to show back up. it's really annoying and not good when trying to show it off. Help please!

  2. # ADS
    Ads


  3. #2
    Andromeda
    Member #
    873
    Liked
    7 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    127
    did you install 13th update for your launcher?
    Brick Count: Zero
    - Galaxy Nexus LTE: Resold it to Verizon.
    - Verizon Galaxy Note2: Rooted / Jelly Beans Build 1 rom / wifi-tethering

  4. #3
    Sirius
    Member #
    3121
    Liked
    102 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    221
    Yes I have. I actually completely removed the Nova apk version 12 and downloaded version 13 from scratch. Does it for static and live walls and I do have alot of widgets but I don't think that it should affect it like that.

    From the Tex-Mex Gnex!

  5. #4
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    26
    Liked
    1124 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    psl fla
    Posts
    5,908
    <<zero issues

  6. #5
    Sirius
    Member #
    3121
    Liked
    102 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    221
    What you mean ray? Are you saying you are having no issues with yours? That's great and all but doesn't help me too much lol

    From the Tex-Mex Gnex!

  7. #6
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    36
    Liked
    979 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    7,185
    Kmac are you rooted or stock?






    Before you flash anything can you get back to stock? How to get back to stock using Odin



    Have you backed up your files and pictures? I see too many desperate cries for help recovering deleted priceless pictures with no solution.

    Need to hard reset? How to Hard Reset-Factory Data Reset.

  8. #7
    Sirius
    Member #
    3121
    Liked
    102 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    221
    Im stock paul. Nova version 13 and running stock 4.0.2

    From the Tex-Mex Gnex!

  9. #8
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    36
    Liked
    979 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    7,185
    Go to settings>apps>running>show cached processes. How much ram is available in cache should show up. I'm thinking that you are having too many widgets or apps could have your cache clogged. Sounds like you uninstalled the app already so I will discount a bad install.






    Before you flash anything can you get back to stock? How to get back to stock using Odin



    Have you backed up your files and pictures? I see too many desperate cries for help recovering deleted priceless pictures with no solution.

    Need to hard reset? How to Hard Reset-Factory Data Reset.

  10. #9
    Rescue Squad
    Member #
    36
    Liked
    979 times
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Left Coast
    Posts
    7,185


    Also you should only have the Nova launcher that is in the cached list. If you have both launchers there then you will need to clear defaults and set the default to Nova again.






    Before you flash anything can you get back to stock? How to get back to stock using Odin



    Have you backed up your files and pictures? I see too many desperate cries for help recovering deleted priceless pictures with no solution.

    Need to hard reset? How to Hard Reset-Factory Data Reset.

  11. #10
    Sirius
    Member #
    3121
    Liked
    102 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    221
    Ok im about to check it out.

    From the Tex-Mex Gnex!

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Nova Launcher reloading after exiting apps :(
    By Kmac940 in forum Galaxy Nexus Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 04:23 PM
  2. toggles with Nova launcher
    By Tbizz in forum Galaxy Nexus Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 02:23 PM
  3. Nova launcher install question
    By "Sam" in forum Galaxy Nexus Apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 12:03 PM
  4. Nova launcher install question
    By "Sam" in forum Galaxy Nexus Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2012, 07:12 AM
  5. Nova Launcher question
    By woodylong in forum Galaxy Nexus Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 09:35 PM

Search tags for this page

cleared defaultswitch back to nova launcher launcher galaxy nexus

,
how to relaunch nova launcher
,

how to restart nova launcher

,
how to restat nova launcher
,
ics launcher restarting
,
launcher reloading ics
,
nova laucher restart
,

nova launcher

,
nova launcher galaxy nexus
,
nova launcher reboot
,
nova launcher reload
,

nova launcher resets to stock after reboot

,

nova launcher restart

,

nova launcher restarting

,

nova launcher restarts

Click on a term to search for related topics.